Quick Nax Run? Not On My Watch!

smallyMy alliance guild is full of great people and great players.  Everyone knows what they are doing.  DPS is great, tanks can hold monstrous amounts of aggro, and healers are top notch.  We, however, have one fatal flaw…. we have a bad tendency to go slower than our potential.  Last night was a great example.  We got down 3 wings in about 2.5 hours.  Now I know some of you are probably thinking to themselves “That is great time”.  Well, for some yes, but for us…. not so.  I know how good the people we have are.  We should be knocking out all 4 wings in 2.5 hours.  I don’t know why but it seems like when the raid starts, people start having issues.  An AFK here, a DC there, a lets die on the gauntlet in the plague wing.  I mean it’s not like it happens once, but it’s like a plague of them.  When a person has to leave it seems like forever to get a replacement and get them there.  I might be exaggerating just a tad, but I’m a git-r-done kinda raider.  When I lead my raids on horde, my goal is to go as fast as possible and my peeps understand that.  Is that so wrong?  I can still have fun and focus to get down content quick.  Oh well, I still have fun, but it’s just frustrating when you have to wait for what seems like forever to get going.  Am I the only one who feels this way?

~ by klaki on April 22, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
