How sweet it is!

smhorde“How sweet it is to be loved by you!”  Everyone (ok, just us old people) knows that song, but you know what is almost as sweet?  Having a nice string of smooth, quick, and fun runs of various heroics.

Things are so awesome on the Horde side right now.  Everyone is having a good time, always wanting to run something.  To me, that’s a great thing for sometimes I tend to get bored doing the normal routine of dailies and farming (which we all know how I feel about farming… /poke eyes out).  So this past week I’ve ran a few heroics with some guildes, and they all went awesomely!

Last week, I had gotten on and the only other person on was our GM.  He was in a funk, and they mentioned that they still needed heroic UP for the Children’s Week achievement, so I thought it would be great to run it with him.  Just as we decided to run it, our druid hopped on and decided to join the fun.  We pugged the rest of the dps.  That run was so much fun.  The druid had us all cracking up on vent while we were plowing through all the content of the instance.  The bosses went down so quick too!  By the time the first boss came back down from sacrificing someone, it instantly went into sacrificing another.  It was so hilarious.  The other bosses had no chance either.  Our dps was just way too much.  It reminded me of running people through Stockades.  Everything was going down with little effort (at least from my part).  Vent was just so awesome during that run, I loved it.  Those peeps are just so funny and crazy.

A few days later, a priest of ours needed some the healing mace from heroic Nexus.  We decided to bring along a DK and a mage from the guild and pugged another mage to finish the group.  We smoked everything in there.  The amount of AoE dps was unreal, and that included the PuG which wasn’t as geared as the others.  It was nice to be able to chain pull a lot of things at once without worrying about others mana needs as much.  The priest did an excellent job healing and managing their mana.  Unfortunately, none of the pieces we were looking for dropped, but everyone did so well and we had so much fun…. that’s whats it’s all about.

Later that day, we were all sitting around with nothing to do, and someone says that we should do something.  Of course we all agree (which is awesome to go from chatting to everyone hopping on the wagon to go do something).  We decided to try a timed CoT run to try to get one of us our bronze drakes.  The healer (the priest from the above) was kinda hesitant, but I knew how awesome of a healer they were and we were off.  Again it was me getting beat on with our mage, and our DK in the group.  Luckily at that time, another DK from the guild hopped on and we had a full guild run going.  We all run up there (thank God for the portal in Dal) and we were ready for Freddy!  Now, to tell you the truth, I’ve done the times run a fair number of times, and this run had to be one of the best I’ve had.  Between the AoE of the DKs and mage, we went through the waves like they were pulls from Scarlett Monastery.  They went down quick!  Our placement was ok, not the best, but it wasn’t the worst either.  We managed to do the run with plenty of time and I won the roll on the drake (yay!).  The funny thing was that we ran back to talk to Arthas to do the last boss, and he wasn’t there!  Nobody talked to him outside the last door.  We all had a good laugh, but we did notice after activating Arthas, that he spawned some mobs while he was walking.  Now I don’t know if that’s just coincidence or not, but if so it might make runs easier and faster leaving him and coming back later.  Anyways, we all had a great time, and it was good times had by all.

Man, sometimes I get reminded how awesome my guild is on Horde. 🙂

~ by klaki on May 11, 2009.

5 Responses to “How sweet it is!”

  1. just an FYI, I really don’t like the song How Sweet It Is! Nothing against you or your blog, but I have played that song once to many times and it is like nails on a chalkboard for me now 😦 /sigh…. Maybe I should just eat a blessed apple to cleanse my soul…. You got any left Mango? :P:P:P

    On a more serious note; Those runs were sweet, it was good to get out of the raiding scene for a little bit and do something fun and entertaining, like seeing if I can heal through bosses using only penance (I am disc right now, woot!). 😛

  2. That song is a classic… now go eat your apple X!

    It is nice to sit back and enjoy some easy going heroics. Sometimes raids can get too tense and stressful.

    Oh, and I’m sure you could heal using only renews 🙂

    • Alrighty H, let’s make a deal. You and me will run Heroic HoL. I will only use renew and I shall be in my dps gear. And you too will be in your dps gear. And COrg will Md all the time onto Icevendor….. deal?

Leave a Reply

 
