An Eventful Day

allyhordbanI know!  I know!  It’s been over a month!  I apologize.  With work, new roofs, flash floods, illness, etc. it’s hard to focus on writing a blog entry.  Well I decided to take some time out of my day and write something 🙂
Yesterday was an eventful day on WoW.  I came home a tad early yesterday because I ate some bad food and my stomach hated me.  Well, when I got home, I logged onto my Horde pally because I wanted to run a quick heroic before my wife wanted to run heroics on Alliance.   Well when I logged on I got an immediate whisper asking if I wanted to off-tank Ulduar 10.  Now, I’ve only raiding with my new Horde guild (I know!  I’ll write an update post next) one time and that was a Nax25.  Also, I’ve never tanked past Razorscale in Uld10, so I was excited to get this chance, as well as nervous because I didn’t want to look like a total noob.  Things went awesome for the most part.  Early on I kept getting DC’d because someone was messing with the router and I suppose liked seeing me stress out trying to tank adds during the Razorscale fight and then *poof* DC!  Eventually the connection stablized and we went on to kill FL, Razor, XT, Khor, Aur, and Thor.  They were nice and explained what I needed to do and I did it well.  It was such awesome fun.  I got a new pair of shoulders for my efforts.  After Thor, I had to leave because my wife was like “lets run some stuff”.
Now on my Alliance druid, my wife was like “I’m tired of running heroics, it’s Tuesday, lets raid!”  So I was like uh….. ok.  Now back when I ran my old guild, I used to raid lead every time.  I don’t mind it, but I’ve had my fair share of bad experiences and normally try not lead any more than I have to.  Well, since I normally lead our small group of people we play with, I had to lead the raids.  I decided that I don’t care about extra loot and all we cared about was badges, so we did OS10/25 and VoA10 with no drakes up.  Easy badges, no frustration.  Getting groups for raids together on Tuesday is soooooo much easier than any other day.  We had our groups filled in no time.  our pocket pally tank and I tanked the raids, while my other people DPSed (we still need a pocket healer if anyone is interested.  Our old one left because of school).  Doing the instances were funny though.  Yesterday our pally tank had connection issues ALL day, so he would randomly drop and I would have to frantically pick up the mobs (even Sarth).  It was hilarious because our pally tanked Sarth most of the time in the lava because of his issues.  It was all fun though!
Afterwards, we decided to do some heroics.  We did UP and ToC.  The stupid “Additional instances” message is enough to make me want to club a baby seal.  It’s so frustrating.  On a normal day, we could probably do 5-6 heroics easy, but now it’s down to 2-3 depending on how often we could get in.  The heroics were funny.  The pally would be tanking (I was DPSing as a kitty in tank gear) a boss and all of a sudden the boss would run while.  “Eek!  He DC’d again!” I would hear and *poof* Bear to the rescue!  lol
All in all I had a very busy yet very fun WoW day.  Now I need to find some time to finish the two anime series I’m trying to watch 🙂

allyhordbanI know!  I know!  It’s been over a month!  I apologize.  With work, new roofs, flash floods, illness, etc. it’s hard to focus on writing a blog entry.  Well I decided to take some time out of my day and write something 🙂

Yesterday was an eventful day on WoW.  I came home a tad early yesterday because I ate some bad food and my stomach hated me.  Well, when I got home, I logged onto my Horde pally because I wanted to run a quick heroic before my wife wanted to run heroics on Alliance.   Well when I logged on I got an immediate whisper asking if I wanted to off-tank Ulduar 10.  Now, I’ve only raiding with my new Horde guild (I know!  I’ll write an update post next) one time and that was a Nax25.  Also, I’ve never tanked past Razorscale in Uld10, so I was excited to get this chance, as well as nervous because I didn’t want to look like a total noob.  Things went awesome for the most part.  Early on I kept getting DC’d because someone was messing with the router and I suppose liked seeing me stress out trying to tank adds during the Razorscale fight and then *poof* DC!  Eventually the connection stablized and we went on to kill FL, Razor, XT, Khor, Aur, and Thor.  They were nice and explained what I needed to do and I did it well.  It was such awesome fun.  I got a new pair of shoulders for my efforts.  After Thor, I had to leave because my wife was like “lets run some stuff”.

Now on my Alliance druid, my wife was like “I’m tired of running heroics, it’s Tuesday, lets raid!”  So I was like uh….. ok.  Now back when I ran my old guild, I used to raid lead every time.  I don’t mind it, but I’ve had my fair share of bad experiences and normally try not lead any more than I have to.  Well, since I normally lead our small group of people we play with, I had to lead the raids.  I decided that I don’t care about extra loot and all we cared about was badges, so we did OS10/25 and VoA10 with no drakes up.  Easy badges, no frustration.  Getting groups for raids together on Tuesday is soooooo much easier than any other day.  We had our groups filled in no time.  our pocket pally tank and I tanked the raids, while my other people DPSed (we still need a pocket healer if anyone is interested.  Our old one left because of school).  Doing the instances were funny though.  Yesterday our pally tank had connection issues ALL day, so he would randomly drop and I would have to frantically pick up the mobs (even Sarth).  It was hilarious because our pally tanked Sarth most of the time in the lava because of his issues.  It was all fun though!

Afterwards, we decided to do some heroics.  We did UP and ToC.  The stupid “Additional instances” message is enough to make me want to club a baby seal.  It’s so frustrating.  On a normal day, we could probably do 5-6 heroics easy, but now it’s down to 2-3 depending on how often we could get in.  The heroics were funny.  The pally would be tanking (I was DPSing as a kitty in tank gear) a boss and all of a sudden the boss would run while.  “Eek!  He DC’d again!” I would hear and *poof* Bear to the rescue!  lol

All in all I had a very busy yet very fun WoW day.  Now I need to find some time to finish the two anime series I’m trying to watch 🙂

~ by klaki on August 12, 2009.

One Response to “An Eventful Day”

  1. And now I’m back, from outer space

    I’m Back from Chicago, and I am glad to hear you got some new shoulders. I should be on in the next couple days, then I am off for Alberta. Sorry for my long leave of absence.

Leave a Reply

 
