Sakuri for President!

VOTE FOR ME!  Right now our country is suffering from numerous problems.  Times are tough, and we need solutions that will help us not only now, but in the long run!
The first thing I would like to do as president is to cut welfare.  Too many people are skimming off the taxpayers and not doing anything to show for it.  This only promotes government dependance, and I don’t know about you, but I already got a family to take care of, I don’t need to take of everyone elses.  Now some people are going to say I’m harsh because they got families to feed too, but alas I have a solution.
People need money to buy supplies for their families, and personally, I think food stamps are crazy.  I mean everyone know a days uses email, stamps of any kind should be phased out 🙂  So anyway, I have this idea that we should offer daily quests to all those who need money.  These quests will vary depending on location, need, and demand.  These daily quests would send any person on a grand adventure to achieve a certain goal and when they returned, they would be praised and rewarded with money.  A person could take on one or many daily quests on a given day.  So the more quests they do, the more money they can earn.  (Shhhhh!!!! I know it’s really called a JOB, but don’t tell them that, a quest sounds a lot more appealing)
To help people with the money and items they will be earning through these quests.  Institutes where people can safely store their belongings until it is time to use such things.  People can combine and form guilds and work together to help each other.  These guilds can work together for a common goal and can attend meetings in various places and help farm certain areas for high priced items and money.  However, strict rules about attendance will be made to keep things fair.  (Ok, I know these are really banks and companies, but that sounds boring, so don’t tell them that)
To help stimulate the economy, a GIANT auction house will be assmebled where people from all areas can buy and sell goods of all sorts.  Things that range from flowers to magic brews.  Metals, clothes, food, and drink will be amongst them too.  This will stimulate the need for more quests, and that results in more people doing such quests.  This auction house will help the economy grow and bring us all closer together.  (Again Shhhhh!!! I know it’s really free enterprise and open markets, but don’t tell them that, auction house sounds more lively and exciting)
Another growing concern in the country is health care.  The rising cost of health care will soon go down after people do daily quests to help farm medical supplies and such to be bought from the auction house!  Programs will be put into place were people can learn first aid and how to properly treat minor injuries and illnesses.  These first aid trainers will be positioned in every major city.  Since I plan on removing all medial practice lawyers, all repair men can now meet and agree upon regional costs for procedures.  Cost that would cost less depending on your standing with that area.  There will also be trainers for people who wish to take on healing.  These people can then lend their services at a cost of their own choosing.  The healers can also join guilds to help them in their operations.  (Yeah, I know doctors and physicians are what they are, but doesn’t being a healer sound a lot cooler?)
Lastly, if you elect me, Sakuri, as your next president, I will make sure there is PIE FOR EVERYONE!  (and if you like cake better, you can have that instead)
Thank you and God Bless,
Sakuri

sakforprez

VOTE FOR ME!  Right now our country is suffering from numerous problems.  Times are tough, and we need solutions that will help us not only now, but in the long run!

The first thing I would like to do as president is to cut welfare.  Too many people are skimming off the taxpayers and not doing anything to show for it.  This only promotes government dependence, and I don’t know about you, but I already got a family to take care of, I don’t need to take of everyone else’s.  Now some people are going to say I’m harsh because they got families to feed too, but alas I have a solution.

People need money to buy supplies for their families, and personally, I think food stamps are crazy.  I mean everyone know a days uses email, stamps of any kind should be phased out 🙂  So anyway, I have this idea that we should offer daily quests to all those who need money.  These quests will vary depending on location, need, and demand.  These daily quests would send any person on a grand adventure to achieve a certain goal and when they returned, they would be praised and rewarded with money.  A person could take on one or many daily quests on a given day.  So the more quests they do, the more money they can earn.  (Shhhhh!!!! I know it’s really called a JOB, but don’t tell them that, a quest sounds a lot more appealing)

To help people with the money and items they will be earning through these quests.  Institutes where people can safely store their belongings until it is time to use such things.  People can combine and form guilds and work together to help each other.  These guilds can work together for a common goal and can attend meetings in various places and help farm certain areas for high priced items and money.  However, strict rules about attendance will be made to keep things fair.  (Ok, I know these are really banks and companies, but that sounds boring, so don’t tell them that)

To help stimulate the economy, a GIANT auction house will be assembled where people from all areas can buy and sell goods of all sorts.  Things that range from flowers to magic brews.  Metals, clothes, food, and drink will be amongst them too.  This will stimulate the need for more quests, and that results in more people doing such quests.  This auction house will help the economy grow and bring us all closer together.  (Again Shhhhh!!! I know it’s really free enterprise and open markets, but don’t tell them that, auction house sounds more lively and exciting)

Another growing concern in the country is health care.  The rising cost of health care will soon go down after people do daily quests to help farm medical supplies and such to be bought from the auction house!  Programs will be put into place were people can learn first aid and how to properly treat minor injuries and illnesses.  These first aid trainers will be positioned in every major city.  Since I plan on removing all medial practice lawyers, all repair men can now meet and agree upon regional costs for procedures.  Cost that would cost less depending on your standing with that area.  There will also be trainers for people who wish to take on healing.  These people can then lend their services at a cost of their own choosing.  The healers can also join guilds to help them in their operations.  (Yeah, I know doctors and physicians are what they are, but doesn’t being a healer sound a lot cooler?)

Lastly, if you elect me, Sakuri, as your next president, I will make sure there is PIE FOR EVERYONE!  (and if you like cake better, you can have that instead)

Thank you and God Bless,

Sakuri

~ by klaki on August 20, 2009.

5 Responses to “Sakuri for President!”

  1. I LOVE the quest idea! Mailbox dancing will only get you so far in RL. Also, we’d have to maybe adjust our quests to shy away from the STV type, as we’ll get serious heat from PETA. Crystalsong Carrots and mustard dogs FTW!

  2. “If I have one more piece of pie I’ll die”

  3. Lol. This made me giggle 😛 In all seriousness though, way back before my time, welfare was actually FAIR. The huge auditorium at my university (that I have since graduated from) was built by government funded and employed welfare workers. They didn’t just give out checks to anyone who qualified, they MADE them earn their keep. Why can’t we go back to that? Honestly…

  4. So true. I know people who abuse the system. Sometimes I like to aggravate them and say “You’re welcome” since it’s my tax dollars that are paying for their stuff.

    Oh! I also forgot to mention that I would send mages all across the world and have them conjure food and water for those in need. 🙂

  5. Lol. This made me giggle In all seriousness though, way back before my time, welfare was actually FAIR. The huge auditorium at my university (that I have since graduated from) was built by government funded and employed welfare workers. They didn’t just give out checks to anyone who qualified, they MADE them earn their keep. Why can’t we go back to that? Honestly…
    +1

Leave a Reply

 
